fbpx

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2021/2022

Augustine University Academic Calendar 2021/2022. Augustine University, Ilara is also known as AUI is a private NUC accredited Catholic-owned University located in Ilara, a town in Epe local government area of Lagos State. The school management hereby informs the freshers and existing students of Augustine University that the Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 session has been approved and made public. This academic calendar contains the various school activities for the session till closing dates. All levels of students should check below for the academic calendar. Augustine University Academic Calendar 

This is to inform all Fresh and Returning Students of Augustine University that the management has released the Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 Session.  Jamb form 

The breakdown of academic activities is as shown below;

2021/2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

DATES PROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Monday 11-Wednesday13 October, 2021 Staff Orientation Programme
Thursday 14 October, 2021 Arrival of Returning Students (200 – 400 level) Waec Result
Monday 18-Friday 22 October, 2021 Orientation/ First Semester Registration (200 – 400level)
Monday 25 October, 2021 First Semester lectures begin for 200 level to 400 level Students
Thursday 28 October, 2021 51st Senate Meeting  Jamb Result
Monday 15 November 2021 Resumption of 100 level Students
Tuesday 16-Friday 19 November 2021 Orientation/First Semester Registration for 100 level Students
Monday 25 November 2021 First Semester lectures begin for100 level Students
Thursday 25 November, 2021 52nd Senate Meeting
Thursday2, December 2021 3RD CONVOCATION CEREMONY
Sunday 19 December 2021 Christmas Break
Sunday 02 January 2022 Arrival of All Students on Campus Npower Recruitment
Monday 03 January 2022 First Semester lectures continue for all Students
Thursday 27 January, 2022 53rd Senate Meeting
Friday 4 February  2022 (13 weeks) End of First Semester lectures for 200 to 400 level Students
Monday 07-Friday 11 February, 2022 Revision week for 200 to 400 level Students
Mon.14 February -Fri. 25February, 2022 First Semester Examinations for 200 to 400 level Students
Saturday26Feb – Monday,18 April, 2022 First Semester Break  for 200 – 400 level Students
Friday 4 March 2022 (13 weeks) End of lectures for 100 level Students
Thursday 10 March, 2022 Matriculation Ceremony
Monday 7- 11 March, 2022 Revision week for 100 level Students
Monday 14 – 25 March, 2022 First Semester Examination for 100 level Students
Saturday March 26 – 18 April, 2022 First Semester break for 100 level Students
Tuesday 12 April 2022 54th Senate Meeting(consideration of  result)
Tuesday 19 April 2022  Resumption of Second Semester for all  Students
Wednesday 20 – April Friday 22nd  2022 Registration for the second Semester for all students
Monday 25 April, 2022 Second semester lecture begins for all students
Thursday 26 May, 2022 55th Senate Meeting
Thursday 23 June, 2022 56th Senate Meeting
Friday 22 July, 2022 (13 weeks) End of Second Semester Lectures for all  Students
Monday 25 – 29 July, 2022 Revision Week for all Students
Monday Aug. 1st  – Friday 12 Aug. 2022 Second Semester Examination for all Students
Tuesday 30 August, 2022 57th Senate Meeting for consideration of Second Semester Results/End of Session 

NOTE 1

Thursday 01 November, 2021 All Saints Day
Wednesday 08 December, 2022 Immaculate Conception
Friday17 – Sunday 19 December, 2021 Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Sunday 19 December, 2021 Christmas Carols/End of year break
Wednesday 02 March, 2022 Ash Wednesday
Saturday 19 March, 2022 Solemnity of St. Joseph
Friday 15 April, 2022 Good Friday
Monday 18 April, 2022 Easter Monday
Saturday 01 May, 2022 Workers Day Dollar to Naira Rate
Friday 10 -Sunday12June, 2022 Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Monday 15 August, 2022 Solemnity of Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sunday 28 August, 2022 Feast of Patron Saint, St. Augustine of Hippo