University of Central Florida academic calendar 2017

See the official University of Central Florida academic calendar. Here you will find the of central florida academic calendar, ucf fall 2017 academic calendar, ucf 2017 academic calendar, ucf finals schedule, ucf fall 2017 calendar, ucf spring 2018 calendar, ucf summer 2017 calendar, ucf fall 2017 start date, ucf holiday calendar, and more.

University of Central Florida academic calendar 2017

Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students

graduate
Sunday, January 15, 2017
For Undergraduate International Students

undergraduate
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants

undergraduate
Monday, May 1, 2017
For New Undergraduate Transfers

undergraduate
Saturday, July 1, 2017
For Readmission Saturday, July 1, 2017
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline

graduate
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF


Monday, March 6, 2017
Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Monday, March 20, 2017
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Fall 2017

Friday, March 31, 2017
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

commencement graduate intent-to-graduate
Monday, June 26, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

commencement graduate intent-to-graduate
Monday, June 26, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Outstanding Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Fall 2017

faculty
Friday, June 30, 2017
Final day for doctoral committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, August 18, 2017
On-Campus Housing Opens (at 9:00 AM)

housing
Friday, August 18, 2017 9:00 AM
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees’ Spouses and Dependents Friday, August 18, 2017 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits

registration
Friday, August 18, 2017 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits and STEP

registration
Friday, August 18, 2017 3:30 PM
Classes Begin Monday, August 21, 2017
Faculty to Confirm Academic Activity in Each Class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, August 21, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Late Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

registration
Monday, August 21, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Thursday, August 24, 2017 11:59 PM
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF

registration
Thursday, August 24, 2017 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF

registration
Friday, August 25, 2017 11:59 PM
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, September 1, 2017
Housing Payment Due

housing
Friday, September 1, 2017
Today, Sunday, September 24, 2017
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline

graduate
Friday, October 6, 2017
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2018 Monday, October 9, 2017
Academic Advising Weeks Monday, October 9, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Graduate Master’s Thesis Format Review Deadline

graduate
Friday, October 20, 2017
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline

graduate
Friday, November 3, 2017
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Spring 2018

faculty
Friday, November 3, 2017
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the Withdrawal deadline for the term/session in which the course is being repeated

grades
Monday, November 6, 2017
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline

registration
Monday, November 6, 2017 4:00 PM
Withdrawal Deadline

registration
Monday, November 6, 2017 11:59 PM
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline

graduate
Friday, November 17, 2017
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, December 1, 2017
VA Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, December 1, 2017
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to “F.”

grades
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Final Examination Period Monday, December 4, 2017
Saturday, December 9, 2017
On-Campus Housing Closes (at 12 noon)

housing
Sunday, December 10, 2017 12:00 PM
Grades Due in myUCF (at 12 noon)

faculty grades
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 12:00 PM
Degree Conferral Date

commencement
Friday, December 15, 2017
Commencement

commencement
Friday, December 15, 2017
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Grades Available on myUCF

grades
Friday, December 15, 2017 9:00 AM

University of Central Florida academic calendar for Holidays

Labor Day

no-classes
Monday, September 4, 2017
Today, Sunday, September 24, 2017
Veterans Day

no-classes
Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving

no-classes
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Saturday, November 25, 2017

University of Central Florida academic calendar for Special Events

Main Campus, Rosen Campus, Regional Campus Close at 1:00 p.m. for UCF v. FIU

This football game will kick off at 6 p.m. Classes on the main campus, in the Central Florida Research Park, at the Rosen College of Hospitality Management and on UCF’s regional campuses will be conclude at 1 p.m. Offices at those locations also will close at 1 p.m., and game day activities will begin at 2 p.m. Faculty members with classes in progress at 1 p.m. may choose to conduct the portion of those classes that come before that time.

Thursday, August 31, 2017 1:00 PM
Friday, September 1, 2017 6:00 AM
Today, Sunday, September 24, 2017
Homecoming Week

(Classes still held)

Monday, October 9, 2017
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Homecoming Game

(for further information, please refer to UCF Athletics)

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Source: UCF website

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *