fbpx

jobsNo Comments

default thumbnail

GOMSU Approved Academic Calendar 2021/202. The management of Gombe state university has approved and scheduled the academic calendar for 2021/2022 academic session. Students are advised to see the academic calendar and get acquainted with the lineup of school programmes and their dates, not forgetting to note the dates for very important activities such as commencement of registration, closing of portal for payment of fees, and examination date. Interested students should see the details and breakdown of the academic calendar below.

This is to inform the undergraduate students of Gombe State University that the management has released the Academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session. GOMSU Approved Academic Calendar 

Below is the breakdown of the calendar Dollar to Naira Rate

First Semester

1. Monday 11th October – Saturday 18th December 2021

9weeks lecture

2. Monday 20th December 2021-Saturday 1st January, 2022

Mid semester break (2weeks)

3. Monday 3rd January – Saturday. 29th January,2022

Lectures (4weeks)

4. Monday 31st January – Saturday 19th February,2022

Examination (3weeks)

Read Also: GOMSU Admission Screening Test Date For Remedial; Documents Required

Marking starts with the commencement of the Examination on 31st January,2022

5. Thursday 24th March,2022

Senate meeting

Second Semester

6. Monday 17th March – Saturday 16th April, 2022

Lectures(6weeks)

7. Monday 18th -30th April, 2022

Two(2) weeks semester break

8. Monday 2nd May-Saturday 18th June, 2022

Lectures(7weeks) Jamb Result

9. Monday 20th June- Saturday 9th July, 2022

Examination (3weeks)

Marking starts with the commencement of the Examination on 20th June ,2022

10. Thursday 4th August,2022 Npower Recruitment

Senate meeting

NB

All public holidays shall be observed as announced

Signed

Dr. Rasheed Abdulganiu

Director, Academic Planning

Be the first to post a comment.

Add a comment