fbpx

Pan Atlantic University Post-UTME Form 2022: Cut off Mark, Requirement

The management of Pan Atlantic University has begun the sale of forms for admission into 2022 session. Interested candidates should see details of cost of the application form, and how to apply

Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified candidates to the Pan-Atlantic University, Nigeria Post UTME screening exercise for the 2022/2023 academic session.

Eligibility

  • Those who made Pan-Atlantic University their first choice in the 2022/2023 UTME Application form.
  • All other Candidates interested in studying at Pan-Atlantic University who did not select Pan-Atlantic University as their first choice.

Candidates must have obtained a JAMB score of 220 and above in the 2022/2023 UTME Examination.

Application fees: ₦1,500.00 to be paid after filling the online application form

UTME Entry Requirements

  • A score of 220 or above from the 2022 JAMB exam.
  • O’ Level result (5 credits, Mathematics and English inclusive )
  • Apply through sims.pau.edu.ng
  • A candidate must be at least 16 years within the month that the session begins (for now, academic sessions in Pan-Atlantic University begin in October)
  • UTME subjects combination requirements:

School of Management and Social Sciences (SMSS) Courses are:

  • Accounting
  • Business Administration
  • Economics

UTME Subjects:

  • The required UTME subjects are English language, Mathematics, Economics, Financial Accounting/Commerce or any other Arts or Social Science subject.”

School of Media and Communication (SMC) Courses are:

  • Mass Communication

UTME Subjects: English Language and any three subjects from Arts, Social Science.

  • Information Science and Media Studies

UTME Subjects: English Language and any three subjects from Sciences, Arts, or Social Science (Mathematics is an added advantage)

School of Science and Technology (SST) Courses are:

  • Computer Science

UTME Subjects: English, Mathematics, Physics, and one of Biology, Chemistry, Geography or Economics.

  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

UTME Subjects: English, Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry

STEPS

  • Candidates will be invited for a screening exercise (schedule below).
  • On completion of our evaluation, an admission decision will be made and, if positive, an offer letter will be sent within two weeks.
  • An indication of the acceptance of the offer should be made by paying a deposit within two weeks. A pre-arrival guide will be sent to successful candidates.
  • For hostel details, please visit www.pau.edu.ng/life/accommodation/
  • Accepted candidates are expected to arrive on campus at least a day before registration begins.

Admission Screening Schedule:

Due to circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, the new dates for our interviews will be updated as events unfold. In the meantime, application forms are being received and processed online pending the resumption of normal activities.

Direct Entry Requirements

A. For admission into the School of Management and Social Sciences

Programmes available in the School of Management and Social Sciences are:

  • B.Sc. in Business Administration
  • B.Sc. in Accounting
  • B.Sc. In Economics

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have one of the following qualifications:

  1. Two ‘A’ level credits in relevant subjects.
  2. International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB) in relevant subjects
  3. NCE with merit in relevant discipline.
  4. OND in a relevant discipline
  5. HND/Degree in a relevant discipline.
  6. ICAN-ATS 3 certificate ( only applicable to students interested in B.Sc. in Accounting)

B. For admission into the School of Media and Communication

Programmes available in the School of Media and Communication are:

  • B.Sc. in Mass Communication
  • B.Sc. in Information Science and Media Studies (ISMS)

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have one of the following qualifications:

  1. Two ‘A’ level credits in Arts or Social Sciences subjects (Mass Communication).
  2. Two ‘A’ level credits in Arts, Social Sciences or Science subjects (ISMS).
  3. International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB) in relevant subjects
  4. NCE with merit in relevant discipline
  5. OND in a relevant discipline
  6. HND/Degree in a relevant discipline.

C. For admission into the School of Science and Technology

B.Sc. in Computer Science 

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have the following qualification in addition to ‘Ó’ level requirements.

  • Two ‘A’ level passes including Physics and Mathematics.

B.Eng. in Electrical/Electronic Engineering

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have the following qualification in addition to ‘Ó’ level requirements.

  • Passes in Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry at GCE ‘A’ level or equivalent

B.Eng. in Mechanical Engineering

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have the following qualification in addition to ‘Ó’ level requirements.

  • Passes in Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry at GCE ‘A’ level or equivalent

STEPS 

  • Purchase the current JAMB Direct Entry Form online at www.jamb.org.ng
  • To access PAU application form, the candidate should log on to sims.pau.edu.ng click on sign up and, login, open the Direct Entry form, fill it and submit.
  • Pay for the PAU form with the sum of five thousand Naira (₦5,000.00) or its equivalent in any currency. Kindly make payment for the application form by clicking on this link: https://sims.pau.edu.ng:2069/page/payment-guideline using the following details:
    • Full name ……………………
    • Invoice number………….
  • Send hard copies of the relevant documents to the admission office. These documents are:
    • OND/HND/NCE/Degree certificate
    • ‘A’ Level/ Diploma result
    • Print out of completed JAMB Direct Entry form
    • WAEC/GCE/SSCE

Hard copies of relevant documents  should be sent in an envelope addressed to:

The Admissions Office
Pan-Atlantic University
Km 52, Lekki-Epe Expressway
Ibeju –Lekki, Lagos

  • Before submission, candidates should please make sure they meet our requirements.
  • Upon completion of our evaluation, an admission decision will be made and, if positive, an offer letter will be sent within two weeks.
  • An indication of the acceptance of the offer should be made by paying a deposit within two weeks.
  • A pre-arrival guide will be sent to the successful candidates.
  • For hostel details, please visit www.pau.edu.ng/life/accommodation/.
  • Accepted candidates are expected to arrive on campus at least a day before registration begins.

Students who are admitted via direct entry begin at 200 level (second year), course duration: 3 years.

2022 Undergraduate Entrance Exam Dates

Direct Entry and Inter-University Transfer

June:

  1. Wednesday 8th June 2022
  2. Friday 17th June 2022
  3. Wednesday 22nd June 2022

July:

  1. Friday 1st July 2022
  2. Wednesday 13th July 2022
  3. Friday 29th July 2022

August:

  1. Friday 5th August 2022
  2. Wednesday 17th August 2022
  3. Friday 26th August 2022

September:

  1. Wednesday 7th September 2022
  2. Friday 23rd September 2022

October

  1. Wednesday 12th October 2022

 

UTME

June:

  1. Thursday 2nd June 2022
  2. Monday 6th June 2022
  3. Tuesday 7th June 2022
  4. Thursday 9th June 2022
  5. Monday 13th June 2022
  6. Tuesday 14th June 2022
  7. Thursday 16th June 2022
  8. Monday 20th June 2022
  9. Tuesday 21st June 2022
  10. Thursday 23rd June 2022
  11. Monday 27th June 2022
  12. Tuesday 28th June 2022
  13. Thursday 30th June 2022

July:

  1. Monday 4th July 2022
  2. Tuesday 5th July 2022
  3. Thursday 7th July 2022
  4. Monday 11th July 2022
  5. Tuesday 12th July 2022
  6. Thursday 14th July 2022
  7. Monday 18th July 2022
  8. Tuesday 19th July 2022
  9. Thursday 21st July 2022
  10. Monday 25th July 2022
  11. Tuesday 26th July 2022
  12. Thursday 28th July 2022

August:

  1. Monday 1st August 2022
  2. Tuesday 2nd August 2022
  3. Thursday 4th August 2022
  4. Monday 8th August 2022
  5. Tuesday 9th August 2022
  6. Thursday 11th August 2022
  7. Monday 15th August 2022
  8. Tuesday 16th August 2022
  9. Thursday 18th August 2022
  10. Monday 22nd August 2022
  11. Tuesday 23rd August 2022
  12. Thursday 25th August 2022
  13. Monday 29th August 2022
  14. Tuesday 30th August 2022

September:

  1. Thursday 1st September 2022
  2. Monday 5th September 2022
  3. Tuesday 6th September 2022
  4. Thursday 8th September 2022
  5. Monday 12th September 2022
  6. Tuesday 13th September 2022
  7. Thursday 15th September 2022
  8. Monday 19th September 2022
  9. Tuesday 20th September 2022
  10. Thursday 22nd September 2022
  11. Monday 26th September 2022
  12. Tuesday 27th September 2022
  13. Thursday 29th September 2022

October

  1. Tuesday 4th October 2022
  2. Thursday 6th October 2022
  3. Monday 10th October 2022
  4. Tuesday 11th October 2022
  5. Thursday 13th October 2022
  6. Monday 17th October 2022
  7. Tuesday 18th October 2022
  8. Thursday 20th October 2022
  9. Monday 24th October 2022
  10. Tuesday 25th October 2022
  11. Thursday 27th October 2022
  12. Monday 31st October 2022

Inter-University Transfer Requirements

Important Notice:

Pan-Atlantic university is open to offering admission to students who wish to transfer from another institution of higher learning. However, applicants should be aware that only a few transfer applicants are offered admission each year, and only if they can show clearly that, because of their past performance, demonstrated values, and experiences, they are likely to make a significant contribution to Pan-Atlantic University.

Accordingly, we seriously advise transfer applicants to apply also to other universities, as there is a significant risk that they may be denied admission in Pan-Atlantic University.

Programmes available in the School of Management and Social Sciences are:

  • B.Sc. in Business Administration
  • B.Sc. in Accounting
  • B.Sc. In Economics

Programmes available in the School of Media and Communication are:

  • B.Sc. in Mass Communication
  • B.Sc. in Information Science and Media Studies (ISMS)

The following will apply to all candidates for transfer into a course of study in Pan-Atlantic University:

  1. A transfer student must be a current student of the university from which he/she seeks to transfer and should have a clean disciplinary record.
  2. A transfer student from a Nigerian University is required to possess a JAMB score that is not less than the minimum score of PAU students admitted into his/her intended department in his/her admission year or the minimum JAMB score as approved in the year of admission into the university.
  3. A transfer student should possess the minimum Pan-Atlantic University and departmental entry requirement and should have obtained these prior to entry into the university from where transfer is being sought.
  4. A transfer student shall make a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.50 on a 5.00 point scale to qualify for consideration into 200 level. Students with CGPA not lower than 1.50 may be considered for admission into 100 level.
  5. The application should be accompanied by student’s transcript, which will be verified.
  6. If at any stage irregularity is discovered in the papers presented by the students, such students shall be withdrawn from the University.
  7. A student can only transfer into the same course of study – or a similar course where applicable – that he/she was engaged in previously in his/her original university.
  8. The number of students offered admission by transfer shall not exceed 10% of the number of students in the class they are to join.
  9. All application for inter –university transfer will remain open until the close of admissions process.

Steps

  • Purchase current Late Registration/Regularization Form for transfer students at www.jamb.org.ng.
  • Complete the transfer form and submit your printout to PAU.
  • To access PAU application form, candidate should go to sims.pau.edu.ng click on sign up and, log in, open the inter-university transfer form, fill it and submit.
  • Pay for the PAU form with the sum of five thousand naira (₦5,000.00) or its equivalent in any currency.
  • Kindly make payment for the application form by clicking on this link: https://sims.pau.edu.ng:2069/page/payment-guideline using the following details:
  • Send hard copies of the relevant documents to the admission office. These documents are:
    • University Transcript
    • Admission Letter from the
      • previous University
      • JAMB Official Admission Letter (transferring from Nigerian university)
      • Previous JAMB result slip
      • Print out of JAMB Regularization Form
      • WAEC/GCE/SSCE/IGCSE/NECO
    • Hard copies of relevant documents should be sent in an envelope addressed to:The Admissions Office
      Pan-Atlantic University
      Km 52, Lekki-Epe Expressway
      Ibeju –Lekki, Lagos
    • Before submission, candidates should please make sure they meet our requirements.
    • Upon completion of our evaluation, an admission decision will be made and, if positive, an offer letter will be sent within two weeks.
    • An indication of the acceptance of the offer should be made by paying a deposit within two weeks.
    • A pre-arrival guide will be sent to the successful candidates.
    • For hostel details, please visit www.pau.edu.ng/life/accommodation/
    • Accepted candidates are expected to arrive on campus at least a day before registration begins.